CLE: Annual Ethics Update 2017 – Non-Member Rate


Grievance Committee and Professional Ethics Committee presents

A Review of Key Cases and Ethics Opinions

Wednesday, May 10, 2017           6:00 pm – 9:15 pm

Co-sponsored by:


CLE CREDIT: 3.5 in Ethics
Transitional Seminar – Valid for All Attorneys

Paul Pavlides, Esq.
    Chair, Grievance Committee
David H. Rosen, Esq.  Chair, Professional Ethics Committee

Clifford S. Robert, Esq.
Clifford S. Robert is the principal of Robert & Robert, PLLC, where he concentrates in the area of trials and litigation in both state and federal court involving a variety of commercial disputes, business dissolutions, shareholder disputes, business torts, insurance coverage, civil litigation, corporate governance, derivative actions and matters involving serious and catastrophic injury. Mr. Robert lectures widely on ethics and professional responsibility matters and is a member of the Board of Directors of the New York State Academy of Trial Lawyers.

Michael S. Ross, Esq.
Michael S. Ross is the principal of the Law Offices of Michael S. Ross, where he concentrates his practice in attorney ethics and criminal law. He is a former Assistant United States Attorney in the Criminal Division of the Southern District of New York and also served as an Assistant District Attorney in Kings County. Mr. Ross has been an Adjunct Professor at the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law for thirty-seven years, and has taught a variety courses in Criminal and Civil Litigation; Appellate Advocacy; Judicial Administration; and Professional Responsibility. Mr. Ross currently teaches Litigation Ethics at Cardozo Law School and, for the last twelve years, he has taught Professional Responsibility at Brooklyn Law School. He co-founded Cardozo Law School’s annual two-week Intensive Trial Advocacy Program and for more than thirty-three years has served in various roles as the Executive Director, Team Leader and Instructor/Lecturer of the program.

Live Seminar:
FreeLaw Student Members

CD/DVD       $120.00 – Members       $170.00 – Non-Members